All donations of $20.00 or more receive a tax receipt, a copy of our annual report of activities, invitations to the CHE Foundation Annual Meeting and other functions, and information about grants and awards that may be of interest. All donors are recognized in our Annual Report for the fiscal year in which your donation is received.

Categories of Special Recognition

Individuals or groups who make donations at specific levels are recognized further at our Annual Meeting. Recognition is generally given on a fiscal year basis [May 1 to April 30].

Benefactor: $10,000 cumulative

Friend: $5,000 or more in one year

Patrons*: $1,000 or more in one year

Chain Club Members: $500 or more in one year

* - Due to the increasing length of the listing, Patrons will continue to be listed on letterhead for a period of 3 years past the last donation received. Further donations are not required to be at the same level.

help us improve the life of others

When you choose to donate to Canadian Home Economics Foundation you're growing the next generation of home economics researchers and professionals