The Foundation is managed by a 16-member volunteer Board of Trustees, all home economists, located across Canada. The executive committee is currently located in Winnipeg.

Trustees must be members in good standing of one of the national / provincial / territorial home economics associations in Canada or, in the absence of a national / provincial / territorial association, a member in good standing of a local home economics association in Canada.

They are appointed for terms of up to 3 years, and are eligible for reappointment.

Trustees receive no remuneration for their services.

Current Trustees

Executive Committee

Donna L. Bulow, PHEc, BEd
Chair (1998-2023)

Eleanor Cassels, PHEc
Donor Coordinator (1997-2024)

Marlene Baskerville, PHEc
Communications and Development (2019-2025)

Marlene D. McDonald, PHEc
Communications and Development (2004-2023)

Arlene Skull, PHEc, Ed Cert, MEd
Secretary (2022-2025)

Joan Clement, PHEc
Project Coordinator (2019-2025)

Gail E. Watson, PHEc
Treasurer (1979-2023)


Julie Caissie,PhD
Bilingual (2017-2023)

Kim Kennett, BSHEc, MCEd

Sue McGregor, T Cert, BSc, MSc, PHD, IPHE
Professor Emerita (MSVU), (2015-2024)

Mary Gale Smith, BED, MA, PHD
Feb 1. 2022-2023

Claudia Thierry, BSc. (HEc), Class 1 Teaching Certificate
Bilingual (2016-2025)

Jane Forest, BAA HEc

Ruth E. McDonald, PHEc

Marie Slusar, PHEc, MSc

To view a French version of the list above, please click here.

help us improve the life of others

When you choose to donate to Canadian Home Economics Foundation you're growing the next generation of home economics researchers and professionals